Soe Thu Aung

Articles by Author

Tuesday, 9 January 2018

Maj. Naing Maung Zaw from Border Guard Force (BGF) confirmed to Mizzima that combined troops of Karen National Union (KNU) and ...

Protestors took to the Yangon streets to call for a change to the 2008 Constitution. Photo: Mizzima
Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Political activists staged a demonstration January 2 in south Dagon Myothit in Yangon calling for a repeal  of the 2008 Constitution.

Saturday, 16 December 2017

The Myanmar government says it is ready to receive refugees who fled the unrest in Rakhine state to take shelter in Bangladesh.

Tuesday, 12 December 2017

According to United Nationalities Federal Council (UNFC), they are trying to meet with State-level decision makers, the State Counsellor and Tatmadaw ....

TNLA claims control of SSPP territory. Photo: PNS
Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Ta’ang National Liberation Army (TNLA) said that they had taken control of Mong Yin village-tract in Namtu Township, northern Shan State, from ...

Thursday, 30 November 2017

The Chin State Government, Minister of Electricity, Road Transport and City Development Ministry, Issac Khin, confirmed to Mizzima that there were civilian casualties ....

Friday, 24 November 2017

Union Peace Dialogue Joint Committee (UPDJC) Vice-Chairman Padoh Saw Kwe Htoo Win said that the date for convening Third session of ...

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Arakan Army (AA) Information Department In-charge Khai Thu Kha said that they clashed with the Tatmadaw (government’s military) near Buthidaung.

Friday, 10 November 2017

The United Nationalities Federal Council’s (UNFC) negotiating team ‘Delegation for Political Negotiations’ (DPN) team leader Khoo Oo Reh said ...

Tuesday, 24 October 2017

The Delegation for Political Negotiation (DPN) second leader Nai Aung Ma Nge said negotiations between United Nationalities Federal Council ...

Pages

....